Case Histories Series Two and an Inspector Lewis and Endeavour Update

The second series of Case Histories, the Edinburgh detective series based on the novels of Kate Atkinson, is due to premiere on the BBC on May 19th at 8:30pm.

The first episode in series two will be based on Atkinson’s novel Started Early, Took My Dog.  Private detective Jackson Brodie (played by Jason Isaacs of Harry Potter – Lucius Malfoy — fame) will have to deal with lost children and broken families.  Synopses for all three episodes are available here.

The first series was broadcast on PBS so I’ll keep my eyes peeled for any news of a North American showing.

Speaking of PBS premiere dates – the final season of Inspector Lewis is set to begin airing on PBS on Sunday, June 16th at 9 and will consist of three episodes.  The first full series of the Morse prequel Endeavour will start on Sunday, July 7th at 9 with four episodes.

Also, UK viewers don’t forget that the two-part Blitz era Murder on the Home Front begins tonight (Thursday, May 9th) at 9pm on ITV.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s